IBNA- The gathering of Iranian representatives in Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award ‎including Houshang Moradi Kermani, Farhad Hassanzadeh Iranian nominees for Astrid ‎Lindgren Award will be held in Tehran.‎
Nominees for Astrid Lindgren Award from Iran to reunite
According to IBNA correspondent, Ali-Asghar Seyyedabadi, Jamshid Khanian, Fatemeh Goharian, Shahla Eftekhari, Hourzad Attari as well as the head of the Iranian Association of Children and Young Adults Writers Fereidoun Amouzadeh Khalili will also attend the session which is scheduled for Sunday.
Astrid Lindgren was a Swedish writer of fiction and screenplays. She is best known for children's book series featuring ‘Pippi Longstocking’, ‘Emil i Lönneberga’, ‘Karlsson-on-the-Roof’, and ‘the Six Bullerby Children’ (or Children of Noisy Village), as well as the children's fantasy novels ‘Mio’, ‘My Son’, ‘Ronia the Robber's Daughter’, and ‘The Brothers Lionheart’. In January 2017, she was calculated to be the world's 18th most translated author. 

The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (Litteraturpriset till Astrid Lindgrens mine in Swedish) is an international children's literary award which worth five million Swedish Krona, making it the richest award in children's literature and the one of the richest literary prizes in the world.
Story Code : 264755
Post a comment
Your Name
Your Email Address